Gopher's Minions

MCM Problem..Not working/Reduntant?

Hey all. I'm very new to this modding and have been following the tutorial vids from the start. I got up to installing MCM but when Vortex installed  it, I didn't get the popup as the tutorial video showed , nor did I get any extra menu in the options menu after installing the other mods on the recommended list ( I went with the VUI versions ). I chose to keep going with the tutorial and got up to the Project Nevada mod. When I went to install it I got an error message saying that there were script errors during the install. I have tried removing and deleting the mod and re-downloading it but keep getting the same error. I have tried removing MCM but that made no difference and now I'm really stumped as to what to do. The game still launches and loads fine and I really wanted to get the extra weapons etc that PN gives you which is what started me on this whole modding thing in the first place. I really don't know what to do now. 

When you didn't get the popup when you first installed MCM that meant the mod was not working. That meant something was not installed correctly or was corrupted. From that first error things went downhill. You not have a severely corrupted install. About the only thing you can do, since you are a beginner, is start from scratch. Delete everything and start again. This includes Vortex. If you want to fiddle, which could take a very long time and might not work, you could try deleting everything since installing MCM and reinstalling it -- then gradually building back your mod list making sure there are no errors. You would also have to go back to an uncorrupted save file.

Project Nevada is really picky and must be installed meticulously. Any errors will make a mess of it.

Edited by Cryzeteur