Gopher's Minions
Sebngarde

Youtube-ing and video-ing

Hi, I'm Sebngarde. You might remember me from other threads asking for help :D

Not sure if this is the right place for it, but here we go.

I decided to start a Youtube channel. Nothing serious, just for fun while I'm in vacation.

Just uploaded my first "test" video and I'm hoping to get some advise :)

I'm new to Youtube-ing so don't expect professional level. If you have any advise, please let me know :)

I'm currently using a Japanese freeware called "AviUtl" for editing and rendering, and I thought I got a good quality... until I uploaded it and the quality dropped xD I'm also recording with Shadowplay in 1080p 60fps.

By the way, right now I'm dealing with 3+ hours to render this 6 mins long video... is that normal?

I tried looking for good software for editing and rendering, but the prices were higher than I was expecting, so I'm stuck with freeware until a sale or something. I know some people make videos with Windows Movie Maker, but I couldn't get good quality with that one either :/

Feel free to leave comments with advise or follow me on twitter @Sebngarde ^^

Anyway, nothing too fancy, but here we go:

That is actually very good quality video for a normal post. Not HD, but good enough for 1080 p.

It is weird watching someone just walk around and listen to the background chatter. You do it in game but don't think about it.

Adding voice over is a whole different game. And then there are special effects.

3 hours for 6 minutes to YT seems like a lot. Did you post produce your raw captured video in an editor?

I will usually render the raw footage to MP4 1080 60fps witha bit rate of 25500 then I up load that to yt.

I use free Fraps to capture  and Powerdirector 13 which cost me $29 bucks to edit my videos with. Here an example sorry is old I haven't recorded in ages.

2 hours ago, OutandBack said: