Gopher's Minions
Derek Asselstine

skyrim do people still play the oldrim

I began playing Old Skyrim the day of its release November 2011 using the disk version and played more than 1000 hours before the Steam version came out.

On Steam

I have 1283 hours in Old Skyrim, last played 12/11/2017

I have 436 hours in Skyrim SE last played yesterday.

4 hours ago, Derek Asselstine said:

hey guys just wondering how many people are playing oldrim i have 900 hours over past 6 years i have own it lol . 

I kind of lost count when I hit over 2000 hours. I started playing back when PS3's came out. I wore out 1 HD and 4 controllers before I switched to PC gaming.

I don't play it anymore(burned out). I know every quest and have answered every question using all choices. The only play style I have not tried was Dragonborn only (only shouts no magic or weapons)

But I am using it with Enderal and on my 4th play thru right now.

Let's see   2592 hours  old Skyrim

Only 220 on Skyrim SE

422 hours in CK 

I don't play much on oldrim  and I have been modding for Skyrim SE  so not much playing.   I never thought I would say this but   I am getting burned out on Skyrim.

Are you kidding? I just played yesterday night and I'm going to play tonight again xD

I have around 800 hours since I got the PC version 3 years ago and I'll play for many more hours :D

I also had a few hundred hours on the PS3 version before.

The problem with SE is that most of my must-have-mods are not ported yet or maybe never will be ported... so until I can port them myself, i'll stick with Oldrim :)

I don't play Skyrim, I 'live' in Skyrim :)