Gopher's Minions
GrogStache

Putting a gaming PC in the Millennium Falcon

So, I recently thought I was going to inherit a PC from my work. I was stoked, thinking maybe it would be a good head start on a gaming rig. Sadly, that did not happen. What did happen was my being gifted both a Slave One and a Millennium Falcon. 

Now, ever since I was a tech writer and did a feature on this Falcon PC case mod, I've wanted to build it for myself... altered to be sturdy enough to wall mount. It also needs a bit of updating, parts-wise. 

So basically, am I insane? 

Here's the Falcon model in question : https://www.amazon.com/Star-Wars-Electronic-Millennium-Falcon/dp/B000LRKTZ8

Theoretical parts list (I have little idea what I'm doing):

ASRock Fatal1ty Z270 GAMING-ITX/AC LGA 1151 Intel Z270 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Mini ITX Motherboards - Intel

Intel Core i5-7600K Kaby Lake Quad-Core 3.8 GHz LGA 1151 91W BX80677I57600K Desktop Processor

Mini ITX/ Flex ATX 80 PLUS Gold 400W power supply for standard server, advanced server, NAS system

CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 2400 (PC4 19200) Memory Kit Model CMK16GX4M2A2400C14R

Noctua NH-L9i 95mm SSO2 CPU Cooler

GPU ideas:

ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1050 Ti DirectX 12 ZT-P10510E-10L 4GB 128-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 HDCP Ready Low Profile Video Card

or

GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1060 Mini ITX OC 3GB GV-N1060IXOC-3GD Video Card (larger, faster)

or

GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1070 DirectX 12 GV-N1070IXOC-8GD 8GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 ATX Video Card (largest, fastest)

Hard Drive ideas:

Seagate FireCuda Gaming SSHD 2TB SATA 6.0Gb/s 2.5" Notebooks / Laptops Internal Hard Drive ST2000LX001

or

Mushkin Enhanced Reactor 2.5" 1TB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MKNSSDRE1TB (pricey, but smaller and all SSD)

Also: http://www.krylon.com/products/fusion-for-plastic/ (paint for case interior?)

Edited by GrogStache
Added to parts list