Gopher's Minions
OutandBack

Skyrim BRUMA mod/DLC CTD

So I spent all morning downloading this mod and trying to get it to run. I used my 32bit Skyrim SKSE game. Now I used this game for Enderal and it worked the first time. Over 150 hours in Enderal and everything was very stable. With BRUMA not so much.

My first crash saids the game could not find the DLC Dawnguard. Then the game stopped at launch with error messages about various Arthmoor mods. Now all these mods worked fine with Enderal.

I'm off to uninstall Enderal and run a Steam check files. Hoping that works.

Anyone else having issues getting BRUMA to run? If so and you got it working please share what you did.

DISCLAIMER: I am not very good at working with mods so there is a very good chance something I am doing has caused this and it's not the mods fault at all.

I am assuming you have reverted from Enderal back to base Skyrim, so the next step would indeed be file verification. If checking local game files does not get anything done, it's hard to say what might be the underlying cause without seeing the error logs themselves.

49 minutes ago, Hekazu said:

I am assuming you have reverted from Enderal back to base Skyrim, so the next step would indeed be file verification. If checking local game files does not get anything done, it's hard to say what might be the underlying cause without seeing the error logs themselves.

HaHa never assume when me and mods are involved :-)  Thank you Hekazu for offering some things to try. I did not uninstall Enderal at first. I went into Nexus Mod Manager and manualy downloaded Bruma. Then installed it. That was all I did with Enderal.

I have got the game to run. I deleted Enderal, ran the Steam verify files and it found 14 corrupted game files. Went into Nexus and turned off/deleted many of my mods only keeping ones I know I want to turn back on sometime in the future.

35266518010_5543c895b0_c.jpg

35266517930_f91b2882f3_c.jpg