Gopher's Minions
Roverno

3D printing DnD figures

Hi all,

I started playing D and D with a group of friends and also got a 3D printer recently. The two came together in holy wedlock and produced plastic figures for D and D. Perfect.

Does anybody else do this? Where do you get models from? Do you design them yourself? personally i can model on solidworks, great for mechanical design, not so good for 'creative' design.

I have 33 Lbs of D&D and AD&D  Stuff....  Books, figures made out of  pewter, lead, and other materiel, some mag...  I had 15 years (on and off) being a DM...   yea  this was before the whole "I am a game master"  instead of being a   Dungeon Master crap.

I loved playing that game (with the right people).

20160824_194845_zpsehnqwlm1.jpg

20160824_194800_zps99qcuxzd.jpg

20160824_194741_zpsc4nknzcq.jpg

20160824_194714_zpsgcm6efym.jpg

Edited by Flyddon

1 hour ago, Dalitasdrain said:

By arrhenius arbalest! That sounds awesome 

I know you can design one here but I've never bought one and I don't think you can download the model either but it might give some inspiration or ideas

https://www.heroforge.com

I can't use that website anymore. :PGood times.

Firstly im sorry for the hideously late reply. I forgot to sub to the thread so had no idea there were comment. What a fool

On 8/24/2016 at 11:47 PM, Dalitasdrain said:

By arrhenius arbalest! That sounds awesome 

I know you can design one here but I've never bought one and I don't think you can download the model either but it might give some inspiration or ideas

https://www.heroforge.com

It is pretty awesome, i wish that website would allow purchase of just the STL. That way people can buy the file and send to me for their own custom characters, would be pretty sweet. From my searches i've found quite a bunch of stuff.

On 8/25/2016 at 0:51 AM, Flyddon said: