Gopher's Minions

Power Armor Mixing/Loot

So I've been playing the game to and from since launch and there's a thing that's starting to bug me.
The way we find pieces for power armor.
More often than not I find a complete set of ex. T-51 armor on a frame. I expected to find pieces scattered around the wasteland in dungeons and such.
As it is now there's no reason to mix the different pieces. And since the higher level armors are so much better (and frankly too easy to find) you just end up with full X-01 anyway.

Anyway this just crossed my mind and I'd like to hear you guys and gals thoughts on this.

@JaschI totally agree and disagree. I agree that the armor was given too early in the game to keep, but disagree where one could argue that it'd be great if they gave you the power armor and then through a sequence of events (somehow, don't ask how - I'm not a game designer) during your fight with the Deathblow your armor becomes severely damaged and only gets you through the fight. Therefore you've sort of "wet your appetite" for power armor but you have none and have to hunt for more.

@LittleturnI do agree that most of the armors are too often found in almost complete form and that in and of itself should be super rare, a find that sort of makes you freak out in excitement instead of say "Oh cool! Another suit to store at my settlement." 

I just really hope modders take this game & fly with it...I hope Bethesda release a supremely powerful CK that lets modders take FO4 and turn it into a challenging masterpiece. Not that FO4 isn't great but it can be so much more. So excited.